Collection: Knockando

Knockando Distillery is a single malt Scotch whisky distillery located in Knockando, Moray, in the Strathspey whisky region of Scotland . Acquired by W&A Gilbey in 1904, the winery became part of the J&B/Grand Metropolitan in the 1960s and 1970s, and is now owned by the multinational Diageo.

The winery is currently located near the derelict Dalbeallie station, which is closer to the Tamdhu winery. The railroad was long since demolished and is now part of a long walk on Speyside Avenue. The old station has been renamed Tamdhu Station because the buildings were used by the brewery for meetings.

Knockando Distillery owns a famous collection of casks that were added to the J & B Ultima blend in 1994 to celebrate the 500th anniversary of Scotch whisky. This blend contains 128 different whiskies (116 malts and 12 grains), with 1 of each cask still maturing in warehouses.
Knockando

商品系列: Knockando

Knockando 酒廠是一家單一麥芽蘇格蘭威士忌酒廠,位於蘇格蘭 Strathspey 威士忌產區的 Moray 的 Knockando。 1904 年,該酒廠被 W&A Gilbey 收購,在 1960 年代和 1970 年代成為 J&B / Grand Metropolitan 的一部分,現在由跨國公司 Diageo 所有。

該酒廠目前位於廢棄的 Dalbeallie 站附近,該站更靠近 Tamdhu 酒廠。這條鐵路早就被拆除了,現在是斯佩塞大道長途步行的一部分。舊車站已更名為 Tamdhu 車站,因為這些建築物被釀酒廠用於會議。

Knockando Distillery 擁有一系列著名的酒桶,這些酒桶於 1994 年加入 J & B Ultima 混合酒,以慶祝蘇格蘭威士忌問世 500 週年。這種混合酒包含 128 種不同的威士忌(116 種麥芽和 12 種穀物),其中每個酒桶中的 1 個仍在倉庫中熟化。
Knockando