Collection: Macallan Whiskey Collections

Macallan Distillers Ltd, a wholly owned subsidiary of Edrington, purchased the brand from Highland Distillers in 1999. The Macallan is often considered the second or third best selling single malt Scotch whisky behind Glenfiddich and Glenlivet.

Originally, The Macallan was only matured in oak sherry casks from the Jerez de la Frontera winery in Spain. Beginning in 2004, The Macallan launched a new flagship line, the Fine Oak, with whiskies mellowed in bourbon oak and sherry casks. In 2018, the Fine Oak collection was renamed the Triple Cask Aged Collection.

The winery produces a variety of ranges within its core sherry oak range, the most common being the 12 year old, although the 18 year old is widely distributed, and the 10 year old cask strength is 58% alcohol; expensive 25 year olds can also be found , 30 and 40 year editions.

In 2004, The Macallan started offering single malt whiskies matured in used casks, rather than ex-sherry casks, as part of the Fine Oak range. The Macallan also sells special Scotch whiskies such as the 1824 Collection and Quest Collection at the airport's duty-free shop. Many rare, special edition and other small batch production bottlings also exist. The distillery has 36 stills, including 12 wash stills and 24 spirits stills.
Macallan Whiskey Collections

商品系列: Macallan Whisky Collections

Macallan Distillers Ltd 是 Edrington 的全資子公司,該品牌於 1999 年從 Highland Distillers 購買。麥卡倫通常被認為是第二或第三暢銷的單一麥芽蘇格蘭威士忌,僅次於 Glenfiddich 和 Glenlivet。

最初,麥卡倫只在來自西班牙 Jerez de la Frontera 酒廠的橡木雪利酒桶中熟成。從 2004 年開始,麥卡倫推出了新的主打產品 Fine Oak 系列,威士忌在波本橡木桶和雪利酒桶中變得醇厚。2018 年,Fine Oak 系列更名為 Triple Cask 熟成系列。

酒廠在其核心雪利橡木系列中生產了多種系列,最常見的是 12 年陳釀,儘管 18 年陳釀分佈廣泛,而 10 年陳釀的木桶強度為 58%酒精度數;也可以找到昂貴的 25、30 和 40 年版本。

2004 年,麥卡倫開始提供單一麥芽威士忌,這些威士忌在使用過的酒桶中成熟,而不是前雪利酒桶,作為 Fine Oak 系列的一部分。麥卡倫還在機場的免稅店銷售特殊的蘇格蘭威士忌,例如 1824 Collection 和 Quest Collection。許多稀有、特殊版本和其他小批量生產裝瓶也存在。 酒廠有36個蒸餾器,包括12個洗滌蒸餾器和24個烈酒蒸餾器。
Macallan Whisky Collections